Way and Why of Writing

Somnolent Soul

A glide of the pen against the paper

messily spelling out my anger

as I slowly fill the blank with ink

I clear my mind out  for a room to think

 

A clicking sound made by my fingers

typing away, touching the letters

letting my thoughts out with ease

my mind heart and soul it frees

 

Words are just words if you let them be

use it with purpose and you’ll see

that a word is a powerful weapon

in giving and finding reason

 

-CL

Aug03’14

View original post

Leave a Reply

